October 5, 2010

  • Can’t seem to catch up!

    I am behind in everything.. seriously everything!  I haven’t been blogging, I am struggling with keeping the house in shape, schooling, and just your typical day to day stuff.  Exercise and healthy eating have been thrown out the window.  I don’t understand what the problem is here. 

    So I am going to start by making a list.  All the things I need to be better at..

    • waking up in the morning to do bible study (not getting up and watching youtube videos)
    • Schooling on time
    • Organizing school materials so everything can be found and used in a timely manner. (Too much time is spent looking for things)
    • Preparing some type of preschool activity for Ethan so that he has something to do instead of talking to Anna during school.
    • Having meals planned ahead of time and actually cooking them.
    • Cleaning up before bed!  After dinner would be best! (Instead of doing this in the morning.)
    • Washing and putting away one load of clothes a day. (Instead of being overwhelmed on the weekend)
    • Blogging before reading everyone else’s blog.. ( I get lost once I start reading)
    • Going to bed at a reasonable time (3am is not a reasonable time when you need to wake up at 5:30am)

    So there you have it.. if I follow these simple steps.. maybe life would be a bit easier? 

    Is there anything I missed?  Hmm..

Comments (2)

  • I know when I homeschooled I was the same exact way! We had few limits as far as what time we went to bed, did anything, or priorities except school. As long as school work got done, I felt okay.But, I finally woke up one day (at NOON!) and said it just didn’t feel right. So we set a schedule, but mainly, I had to set one for myself.

    Also, even now, I don’t allow myself any TV or computer time until my morning list is done. (Dishes, bed made, etc…) Then, I have free reign on Facebook!

    Baby steps!

  • @sanfranmami - no computer.. none??  oh man.. not sure I can do that.. umm.. can you say ‘addicted!’  Sigh…..   

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *