Month: February 2011

  • Busy week with the girls

    The nieces are here this week and we have been busy.  I am so thankfully that they still enjoy coming.  My house is a total disaster.  I am trying to remember that this is fun time.  Not the time to be anal about the house.  I want to enjoy every moment I can with them. 

    I want to start being diligent in updating my blog.  I have been failing drastically in this area.  I also need to get back to updating the food journal. 

    I was finally able to get a new phone.  My samsung propel died when Angel was admitted into the hospital.  A friend was kind enough to give me her husband’s old phone.  I had a bit of fun using his Blackberry.  However, the trackball was giving me serious issues about moving to the right.  The phone also froze up quite a bit.  However an upgrade to the phone I wanted was 150.00.  No way!  My husband was able to get it for 30.00 because he is the primary phone. 

    I got this random idea a bit over a week ago to check again.  The price went on special for 39.99!  I snagged that as soon as I could make up my mind.  LOL. Of course there was alot of time spent weighing the pros and cons.  Money is an issue here.  I finally came to the conclusion that if Angel ended up back in the hospital.. I need to have a good working phone.  So decision made. 

    I have been having a blast checking it out.  It is an HTC Aria.  (I know, we are so behind.. lol).  Right now I have been researching on how to get the best use out of it.. Looking up tips on how to save battery usage, etc.  I just love research.. yes I am a nut.  :)

  • A Very Late Update..

    Decided to vlog instead of typing an update.